Aberdeen Eights Head

posted by Neil Wallace - 18 Feb 2018, 9:08 a.m.

news picture
Photo uploaded by:
  • Neil Wallace

A squad of Inverness men took our new 8+ "Boat of Garten" to race in the Committee of the Dee Aberdeen 8s Head on the 17th February.

  1. William "Jim" Smiley
  2. John Sharkey
  3. Rob Whitson
  4. Dirk Maliepaard
  5. Kyle Liptrot
  6. Robert Gordon
  7. Dave Rothwell
  8. Neil Wallace
  9. Paddy Walsh (cox)

An enjoyable row was had in both divisions, and we received the usual warm welcome from our Aberdeen friends.

There are some photos in the gallery courtesy of Ron Wallace and Alan Murphy.

Showing the Specific Article Requested


Body Texts