Inverness Rowing Club AGM - Wednesday 2nd October 2013

posted by Roy Sinclair - 3 Oct 2013, 9:33 a.m.

An excellent turnout of veteran, senior and junior members along with several parents of junior members attended the club's AGM which was held at Inverness Ice Centre on Wednesday 2nd October.

President Paddy Walsh conducted the proceedings which recorded the activities and successes of club members at home and abroad over the past 12 months.

Members of the club were elected to the various office bearer and committee positions and the President Paddy presented club trophies to the past year's winners.

Record pictures of the presentations are viewable in the Gallery of the club's website at - {{ ROOT_URL }}gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=21826

The Allan Garraway Trophy was presented to the winner of the club's single sculling competition which was held on Saturday 28th September - see record pictures in the Gallery - {{ ROOT_URL }}gallery/main.php?g2_itemId=21787 - whilst the Southwell Stevenson Challenge Trophy was presented to the club member who excelled most in single sculling competitions both as a winner and as a participant.

The Waterson Trophy was awarded to the most improved novice rower over the past year and the Underwater Trophy was awarded to the most determined single sculler who made significant progress over the past year including overcoming several capsize incidents.

Showing the Specific Article Requested


Body Texts