Inverness Rowing Club - Events Diary

posted by Roy Sinclair - 30 Oct 2007

Inverness Rowing Club held their Annual General Meeting in the Loch Ness House Hotel at which the following members were elected to serve as office bearers for the next 12 months:-

John Stevenson (Hon President), Paddy Walsh (President), Roy Sinclair (Vice President), Susanne Standish-Hunter (Captain), Maeve Lewis (Secretary), Hazel Geddes (Treasurer), Neil Wallace (Assistant Secretary) Ken Sinclair, Neil Wallace, Hazel Smith, Dick Ruane, Tom Baker and Mary Clouston (Members of Management Committee). At this event, President Paddy Walsh presented Mary Clouston with the Allan Garraway Sculling Trophy, and Hazel Geddes with the Waterson Trophy to recognise the most improved club athlete. He also presented the Southwell Stevenson Sculling Trophy to Colin Sinclair for the third year in succession.

This coming weekend on Saturday 3rd November sees Tom Baker competing in the veteran sculls at the Clyde ARC Head of the River Race in Glasgow and on Sunday 4th November, Tom will be joined at Strathclyde Park by Club Captain Susanne Standish-Hunter as the club's representatives at the Annual General meeting of the Scottish Amateur Rowing Association.

Showing the Specific Article Requested


Body Texts