Aberdeen Eights Head.

posted by Roy R Sinclair - 27 Feb 2005

The Aberdeen Eights Head took place last Saturday 26th February in cold but relatively calm conditions on the River Dee when Inverness Rowing Club again achieved success with their Mens crew of Alastair Duff (bow), Colin Sinclair, Joe Wright, Ken Andrews, Brian Bell, Duncan Alexander, Ken Sinclair, Neil Wallace (stroke) and Susanne Standish-Hunter (cox) rowing a powerful and confident race to win in a fine time of 10 minutes 19 seconds against stiff opposition from University crews from Aberdeen and St Andrews.

Also competing from Inverness were the Womens Restricted 2 crew of Doreen Waterson (bow), Carole Wells, Hazel Geddes, Catherine Morton, Hazel Smith, Caroline Ward, Susanne Standish-Hunter, Bea Wallace (stroke) and Neil Wallace (cox) who recorded an excellent time of 11 minutes 18 seconds to achieve second place in their event behind a very quick Aberdeen University crew.

Showing the Specific Article Requested


Body Texts