AGM PRESS RELEASE - 21st October 2002

posted by Roy R Sinclair - 21 Oct 2002

Inverness Rowing Club held it's Annual General Meeting in the Loch Ness House Hotel, Inverness on Thursday 17th October.

At this meeting, Club President Paddy Walsh presented Honorary Member Allan Garraway with a commemorative inscribed Quaich to mark his outstanding contributions to the Club and to rowing in the North over a period of 12 years.

The Southwell Stevenson Sculling Trophy (for most improved sculler) was also presented at the meeting to single sculler Alan J Sinclair.

Elected as office bearers for the coming year were the following members:-

  • John Stevenson (Hon President)
  • Paddy Walsh (President)
  • Dave Rothwell (Vice President)
  • Alastair Duff (Hon Secretary)
  • Eric Wiseman (Hon Treasurer)
  • Roy Sinclair (Captain)
  • Dick Ruane
  • Hazel Smith
  • Mandy Towrie
  • Ken Sinclair

Ten members of the Club travelled to Loch Faskally last weekend to take part in a coaching/training weekend in preparation for the forthcoming winter series of Head of The River Races which start on Saturday 9th November with the Inverness Fours Head on the Caledonian Canal in Inverness.

Showing the Specific Article Requested


Body Texts